Don met with us on numerous occasions until we had a plan that we liked. Love the plan implemented, looks, great! 25 out of 25
Testimonials User Photo
Darryl R.
2/17/19
I just want to thank you again for another outstanding job. The grading and sod work look fantastic. And your people went above and beyond making sure to take care of their path in and out. We truly are glad that we found Green Escapes Nursery and will be lifelong customers.
Testimonials User Photo
Rob S.
1/14/2019
“I have never worked with a more organized, professional conscientious. Neat group of people. Dealing with Green Escapes was a pure joy.” 25 out of 25
Testimonials User Photo
Rob S.
1/14/2019
“Don created an excellent plan, especially since our backyard is not large and we have four dogs and a ditch. All I requested was a magnolia tree and gardenia bushes and the rest was up to Don. What Don suggested, I could not have even imagine on my own. When my family came up to Prairieville for Thanksgiving, they were surprised at how much had been done. My middle daughter said, “It looks like a park.” To say we are pleased doesn’t begin to express our feelings. The workers were so pleasant and left everything extremely neat. I would recommend Green Escapes without any hesitation.”
Testimonials User Photo
Bobby F.
12/08/2018
“Our front and side gardens were beautifully done and makes our house look fresh and new. The front porch is visible and looks in proportion to the house.” 25 out of 25 …
Testimonials User Photo
Charles M.
10/25/18
“I have never worked with a more organized, professional conscientious. Neat group of people. Dealing with Green Escapes was a pure joy.” 25 out of 25
Testimonials User Photo
Sandy B.
8/17/18
“The work was performed as outlined, in a timely and professional manner. Personnel were always ready to answer any question and/or concern and the results were amazing.” 25 out of 25 …
Testimonials User Photo
Eddie B.
7/20/18
“Don came up with the perfect plan for our landscaping needs and his team implemented it beautifully! I highly recommend using Green Escapes Nursery for any landscaping needs!”
Testimonials User Photo
Kathy M.
3/27/18
They excavated and leveled the yard, so that it had a slight and natural slope toward the street. They also installed a French drain around our patio, which drains out to the sidewalk. They made everything pretty again with sod and mulch, once the drainage work was done. Now, our yard drains PERFECTLY. No more standing water or mud!
Testimonials User Photo
Karli S.
8/01/2017
Everything went extremely well. Don was courteous and was great to work with. The staff was punctual and did a great product all around. Communication was also great with them. It was a little pricey but the quality of the work stands behind that price.
Testimonials User Photo
Dennis L.
7/24/2017
Our committee for First United Methodist Church of Gonzales hired Green Escapes Nursery to design and install a patio area around a memorial columbarium. They came up with a design that was within our available budget, could be installed in stages while looking finished and professional at each stage. Good quality work and they would not call our project complete until we were satisfied. They even helped with a washout issue due to roof rain shed into the new area by installing sod around new patio area, which solved the issue. This was an appreciated extra effort.
Testimonials User Photo
Michael H.
6/04/2017
Green Escapes Nursery is a first-class company. We are so satisfied with the end result and the entire process it took to get us to what we have imagined our front yard would look like. After the August 2016 flood, our landscape was left in shambles and we decided to look for a company to do the job. After many bidders have come out we have decided to go with Mr. Don and Green Escapes. The planning process was so professional that we knew we picked the world class company. The consultations, plans and detailed breakdown of what to expect and when to expect it was amazing. The crew worked so well and so efficiently that it was a true pleasure watching them do their job. Every night after they left, the area was left so clean one would never know that there was a major landscaping work being performed. We had lighting, drainage, irrigation and fountain installed and it looks absolutely amazing. I love my front yard now! Thank you for all you have done. I am looking forward to more projects in the future!
Testimonials User Photo
Jelena O.
5/31/2017
“Green Escapes Nursery is a wonderful company to do business with. From start to finish their service is great. Changed the whole look of our house. Love it!
Testimonials User Photo
Wanda T.
4/7/2017
“I couldn’t have been more pleased with my landscape makeover. Don and his team are very service oriented which meant the project was completed as per my request and needs.” 25 out of 25 rating ….
Testimonials User Photo
Joanie H.
12/12/2016
“Excellent quality design and installation of flowerbeds. Professional staff, very responsive to all questions and concerns. I recommend GEN highly! Love those guys!” 25 out of 25 rating ….
Testimonials User Photo
Christine C.
6/28/2016
“As busy as they are they always go over and above to make you feel that your job is important no matter how large or small. They are by far the most professional and talented landscapers in the area.” 25 out of 25 rating
Testimonials User Photo
Dorothy F.
10/16/2015
“Love your employees, office staff, and owner! You are my company.” 25 out of 25 rating
Testimonials User Photo
Linda F.
9/16/2015
“The plan was completed in a timely manner – very professional, efficient and detailed. The project went according to schedule. The supervisor and techs were courteous and very knowledgeable. 25 out of 25 rating
Testimonials User Photo
Jess A.
9/7/2015
“I have been and still am very happy with Green Escapes. My techs did a very good job. Always very courteous. 25 out of 25 rating
Testimonials User Photo
Eliska R.
8/20/2015
“Excellent group, hard working, highly motivated!” 25 out of 25 rating
Testimonials User Photo
Lillian N.
8/16/2015
“So far, we are very pleased with the work! I love that I can call or email Don at any time with any questions that I have and he quickly responds! Super nice! 25 out of 25 rating
Testimonials User Photo
Jennifer A.
7/29/2015
“Top notch workmanship and professionalism from all staff. The end product exceeded our expectations. We love to show off our backyard paradise that Green Escapes created.” 25 out of 25 rating
Testimonials User Photo
Brian G.
7/13/2015
“Wonderful company with very professional courteous workers. They take pride in their work and it shows.” 25 out of 25 rating
Testimonials User Photo
Judy D.
6/12/2015
“Finally my home feels complete because of the superb work by Green Escapes.”
Testimonials User Photo
Quantez B.
5/15/2015
“Completely satisfied with Green Escapes, very professional and beautiful work.”
Testimonials User Photo
Paul D.
4/21/2015
”Don’s advice on plants are just the look I wanted. We love the flower beds. Excellent job!”
Testimonials User Photo
Rhonda S.
12/9/2014
”My husband and I appreciate the honesty, quality of work, and the politeness of all employees!”
Testimonials User Photo
Denise H.
12/3/2014
”Phone personnel very courteous and helpful, response to request timely and informative, work crew very efficient, cleaned up and did a wonderful job of moving plants around, plants were gorgeous, and trees look great. Great Job.”
Testimonials User Photo
Kathy O.
12/1/2014
”Fantastic owner & staff, could not have been more professional or courteous.”
Testimonials User Photo
C.J. C.
9/21/2014
”Love the monthly maintenance to keep our landscaping kept up and weeds under control. Very satisfied so far.”
Testimonials User Photo
David N.
9/10/2014
”Green Escapes is absolutely the most conscientious, reliable, and helpful business I have encountered in my 6 ½ years living in La. The service is amazing. They are helpful and educational. I recommend Green Escapes to anyone wanting a lovely garden.”
Testimonials User Photo
Jane S.
7/18/2014
”Green Escapes has made our landscape stand out as one of the prettiest in our neighborhood. They are always very professional and their work is exceptional.”
Testimonials User Photo
Scott K.
6/28/2014
”Quick service, attends to detail, workers are friendly.”
Testimonials User Photo
Roxanne S.
6/10/2014
”Green Escapes does excellent work and stands behind their work with good warranties and service.”
Testimonials User Photo
Sue K.
5/25/2014
”Very pleased with the work that was done. Everyone was polite and very helpful. They were very thorough with what was being done, and once completed they exceeded our expectations. Thank you.”
Testimonials User Photo
Chanthanasius H.
5/23/2014
”I have had 3 previous lawn services work for me, Green Escapes is by far the best all around service from office people to workers. Don has everyone trained to be polite and helpful just as he is himself. Love you all. Thanks so much!”
Testimonials User Photo
Jeanette B.
4/25/2014
”We are totally pleased with the landscaping, selected plants and flowers, and workmanship of the landscaper, employees and supervisors of Green Escapes Nursery in Prairieville, La. Our yard has been transformed into a beautiful landscape.”
Testimonials User Photo
Anthony G.
4/10/2014
”Professional installers and staff, easy to work with. I have recommended to other people.”
Testimonials User Photo
Zach L.
3/20/2014
”Green Escapes Nursery is a pleasure to work with. They are the only contracted help that I use and never have to worry about! I will always refer Green Escapes Nursery for their excellent service!”
Testimonials User Photo
Cara R.
3/2/2014
”Every experience we had with Green Escapes Nursery from the initial consult to the quality of work has been extremely satisfying! We couldn’t be more pleased with the project that was completed in the time given!”
Testimonials User Photo
Toni D.
1/20/2014
”Green Escapes provides excellent friendly customer service.”
Testimonials User Photo
Jim K.
12/30/2013
”Green Escapes is highly professional. They offer friendly reliable service. My landscape has never looked better.”
Testimonials User Photo
Patrice P.
12/27/2013
”Never been more satisfied! Don is the most knowledgeable landscaper I’ve ever worked with. All the workers are courteous, kind, and do an excellent job.”
Testimonials User Photo
Karen B.
10//10/2013
”After two landscaping jobs with Green Escapes, I can say that their work is first rate. Everyone was friendly and excellent workers. Resulting job was as good as I could have hoped for. Highly Recommendable!”
Testimonials User Photo
Gerry M.
10/5/2013
”Fast team, quality work. Definitely would use again.”
Testimonials User Photo
Yvonne S.
9/12/2013
”I have been doing work with Don at Green Escapes Nursery for the past 5 years. They are always dependable and are a pleasure to deal with. Don is very responsive when I call, and always makes sure we are happy and satisfied with his work. I would always recommend Don’s company to anyone interested in good honest quality work.”
Testimonials User Photo
Ed A. –
7/10/2013